IPL 2022  –  TODAY’S SCHEDULE (ON 08.07.2022 )

Match No.DateMatch DetailsVenueTime
16April 2022, 08PBKS vs Gujarat TitansBrabourne Stadium, Mumbai7:30 PM

IPL 2022 LSG vs DC Highlights: Lucknow beat Delhi by 6 wickets

Lucknow Super Giants                      vs                      Delhi Capitals


155/4 (19.4)                                      149/3 (20.0)

IPL 2022 LSG  vs DC Highlights: Quinton de Kock showed imperious form in his 80 off 52 balls as Lucknow Super Giants outplayed Delhi Capitals by six wickets for their third successive win in their debut IPL season on Thursday.

Delhi Capitals lost their way after a sizzling knock from Prithvi Shaw (61 off 31) to end at 149 for 3 after Lucknow predictably decided to field first. With the resources that Lucknow possess, 150 should have been a comfortable chase and the K L Rahul-led side made sure it was, getting home with two balls to spare on a tricky surface. De Kock was at his destructive best as he shared a 73-run stand with his opening partner Rahul (24 off 25).

Delhi Capitals Playing XI: Rishabh Pant (c/wk), Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, Rovman Powell, Sarfaraz Khan, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mustafizur Rahman, Anrich Nortje

Lucknow Super Giants Playing XI: K L Rahul (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Evin Lewis, Deepak Hooda, Ayush Badoni, Krunal Pandya, Jason Holder, Krishnappa Gowtham, Andrew Tye, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan



PRITHVI Sc Quinton de Kock b Krishnappa Gowtham61(34)92179.41
David Wc Ayush Badoni b Ravi Bishnoi4(12)0033.33
Ropvman Pb Ravi Bishnoi3(10)0030.00
Rishabh P (C ) (W)Not out39(36)32108.33
Sarfaraz KNot out36(28)30128.57
Lalit Y      
Axar P      
Shardul T      
Kuldeep Y      
Anrich N      
Mustafizur R      

Extra :  6  (W  4,  LB  2)

TOTAL : 149 /3  (20.0 Overs, RPO 7.45)


Jason H403007.530
Krishnappa G412315.7500
Avesh K3032010.6700
Ravi B402225.500
Andrew T302809.3310
Krunal P20120600


K L Rahul  ( C )c Prithvi Shaw b Kuldeep Yadav24(25)1196.00
Quinton D K (W)c Sarfaraz Khan b Kuldeep Yadav80(52)92153.85
Evin Lc Kuldeep Yadav b Lalit Yadav5(13)0038.46
Deepak Hc Axar Patel b Shardul Thakur11(13)0084.62
Krunal PNot out19(14)01135.71
Ayush BNot out10(3)11333.33
Jason H      
Krishnappa G      
Andrew T      
Ravi B      
Avesh K      

Extra :  6  (W 2, NB 2, LB  2)

TOTAL : 155 /4  (19.4 Overs, RPO 7.88)


Lalit Y402115.2500
Shardul T3.402918.5300
Anrich N2.2035015.9102
Axar P201105.500
Krunal P3.403129.1200

Please send your remarks for improvement

Leave a Comment